onestopmoon.blogg.se

Make a windows 10 bootable usb on mac for pc
Make a windows 10 bootable usb on mac for pc






make a windows 10 bootable usb on mac for pc

MAKE A WINDOWS 10 BOOTABLE USB ON MAC FOR PC ISO

I then moved all the ISO files to the FAT32 USB, but with the new install.wim files. This creates install.wimaa and install.wimab. split -b 3700m /Volumes/CCCOMA_X64FRE_EN-GB_DV9/sources/install.wim install.wim I used split terminal command to split the install.wim file. I found this amazing guide for it (), but it was for Windows so I had to adapt it. Here is how I did it for anyone else who has this problem. So, I needed to use FAT32 for my BIOS to accept it, but both the April 2018 and October 2018 updates had an install.wim file that was over 4 GB (I downloaded the English international version for both, maybe other versions are different?). The WIM is read-only (file permissions, header flag, or split WIM).Ĭp install.wim /Volumes/MYUSB/sources/install.wim You may need sudo, because you could encounter an error like this: Can't modify "/home/roger/win/sources/install.wim": Permission denied "install.wim" optimized size: 3311533 KiB Wimlib-imagex optimize install.wim -solid "install.wim" original size: 4463411 KiBĪrchiving file data: 9 GiB of 9 GiB (100%) done

make a windows 10 bootable usb on mac for pc

I managed to reduce the size bellow 4Go, my FAT32 usb thumb accepted it, and booted with successĬopie the bigfile from the iso volume to your HD Disk (Download example by example)Ĭp /Volumes/CCC./sources/install.wim install.wim The open-source package called wimlib, can also "optimize" a wim file.








Make a windows 10 bootable usb on mac for pc